Bout of Books Read-A-Thon 9.0

Image

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 6th and runs through Sunday, January 12th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 9.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog– From the Bout of Books team.

So to fulfil one of my blogging resolutions was to get more involved in the book blog community and so I am participating in my first read-a-thon in the form of Bout of Books! Yay! I shall be updating this post everyday as the read-a-thon progresses.

My Goals

2d24c060ada05473a59ae110.L 9780140360462 aSoVampire AMAZON everville_ebook

  • I think this week is going to be super busy for me because I think I will be starting a new job and I have my shift at the RSPCA so I am hoping to read two to three of the books that are here. All four or more would be great but I don’t want to over reach.
  • To participate in at least one of the events each day.
  • Comment on at least 2 blogs/vlogs per day.
  • Above all enjoy myself while I do all this.

UPDATES

Monday

Pages Read: 120

Books Completed: 0 D:

Tuesday

Pages Read: 186

Books Completed: Everville: The First Pillar By Roy Huff

Wednesday

Pages Read: 313

Books Completed: Shade of Vampire by Bella Forrest

Thursday

Pages Read: 276

Books Completed: True Crime by Andre Klavan

Friday

Pages Read: 279

Books Completed: Looking for Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta

Saturday

Pages Read: 387

Books Completed: Fallen by Lauren Kate

Sunday

Pages Read: 396

Books Completed: Foretold: 14 Stories of Prophecy and Prediction by Carrie Ryan

Leave a Reply

