Book Review – Where You’ll Find Me

Image

Title: Where You’ll Find Me

Author: Erin Fletcher

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Length: 211

Rating: 4 Star

Description/Synopsis:

When Hanley Helton discovers a boy living in her garage, she knows she should kick him out. But Nate is too charming to be dangerous. He just needs a place to get away, which Hanley understands. Her own escape methods (vodka, black hair dye, and pretending the past didn’t happen) are more traditional, but who is she to judge?

Nate doesn’t tell her why he’s in her garage, and she doesn’t tell him what she’s running from. Soon, Hanley’s trading her late-night escapades for all-night conversations and stolen kisses. But when Nate’s recognized as the missing teen from the news, Hanley isn’t sure which is worse: that she’s harboring a fugitive, or that she’s in love with one.

Review – MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS

Sorry this post is a couple of hours late of my “I will post every three days” rule I applied to myself, but I really wanted to post a review on this book next, and I hadn’t quite finished it yet. The next post will be posted as if I posted this on time.

I loved this book. Like really really loved it.

The only reason why it has a 4 star rating is because it had one serious flaw to me. The main character trusted him way too quickly.

Now, if you were sneaking out of your house in the middle of the night and you find some random teenager living in your garage what do you think you would do? My guess would freak the hell out and scream bloody murder until either your parents come down and deal with it one way or another and possibly call the police. Not kick him out without a word when he says something along the way of “Like you are one to judge,” and start admiring the colour of his eyes. Though I can see why she invited him back, I don’t at the same time because he was pretty much just a crazy person who broke into her garage and had been living there for god only knows how long.

Other than that this was a very very cute love story. Things happened at a realistic pace and the things were totally believable and had depth. Both are main characters are suffering through stuff in different ways and they help each other through it all in ways they were not expecting.

And for the best part they were likeable. Hanely was a bit frustrating at times, but you can totally suffer through those tiny moments to get more of Nate and his amazingness. I was rooting for everything to be good at the end of their growingly more intense and saddening story. My heart went out to them both.

The story had be enthralled with the words before me the entire time I was reading and I was so satisfied with the ending yet so sad to have it end at the same time. I want them back! Give me more! This is definitely a book I will be picking up again. Congratulations Erin Fletcher, I think your debut book is a success :D

Leave a Reply

