Top Ten Tuesday – Never Read Popular Authors

toptenTop Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Popular Authors I Have Never Read

  1. J.K. Rowling  – I don’t know where I was when the Harry Potter books became the thing to read, but I missed the book craze, and the movie craze, and have never read a single word of her works. Kinda sad with myself.
  2. Stephan King – I have books by him sitting on my shelf, never really had the desire to read them. I’ll get around to it one day I suppose.
  3. Veronica Roth – I have the ebooks! I refuse not to read at least divergent before the movie comes out.
  4. John Green – Again, very sad with myself. I have some books, and they will be read!
  5. Cassandra Clare – People say don’t judge a book by its cover, but the covers have put me off a bit.
  6. Dan Brown – Have never had any interest, probably never will.
  7. C.S. Lewis – Loved the old and the new movies of his Narnia, and one day I will read the books just other things get in the way.
  8. Bram Stoker – Dracula has been sitting on my shelf for years and I love vampires. I don’t know whats wrong with me.
  9. Markus Zusak Whats wrong with me?!
  10. Joe Hill – Like father like son, I have books of Stephan King’s offspring upon my shelf, have yet to pick them up.

Leave a Reply

