Top Ten Tuesday – Romance Genre

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Romance Books

I’m just going to say before I start listing things, that this list was very hard to put all these books in an order. Do I rate on how much I liked them? Do I take into account how much romance is actually in the story? Do I alter those results because the ‘romance’ might be that between friends rather than a lover? Tricky, tricky, tricky. I have chosen to leave out all major series, because that gave me too many options. Click on the covers to get a copy of the book.

97807537227251. I thoughts about this a really long time. I think I debated which book should get first place for over an hour. Probably two. Though this is not one of my favourite books because an entire section of it was boring, I think the love between the characters was amazing. First place goes to Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

 

9780316068048_custom-s6-c102. Now we move onto a book I loved the first time and will love every other time I read it. The Host by Stephanie Meyer has complex romance and just general love situations but you still love every moment of it.

 

 

97801410403563. Third place goes to Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. This book would probably would have gotten a higher spot if it had been a happier story. I for one love a story with a happy ending, a story you wish you could just put yourself in and have that romance. I for one do not wish to be apart of much that happens in this book, too sad. Its wonderfully written however and I couldn’t bring myself to place it lower.

1377087942onthejellicoeroadcover4. Another one that I was torn up about with the placement. On The Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. One of my favourite books of all time, so why isn’t it higher? Because though its a romance, to me its more about love of friendship and family than a ‘romance’ story. That being said there was romance, and I loved it, so I will not let it drop a single space more!

 

97817425352035. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. Yet another high spot goes to a sad one. But the love in this story is just so touching, and the characters are amazing.

 

 

811IjyDZafL._SL1500_6. This place goes to A Whisper of Eternity by Amanda Ashley. This wins my favourite trashy novel spot. I think it was my first trashy novel, and the fact that it had vampires in it just made it that much more awesome to me.

 

 

Losing It7. This must go to Losing it by Cora Carmack. No supernatural hint or other draw in factors, its just a normal everyday awesome and funny romance.

 

 

911TbUz0b7L._AA1500_8. A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole. A really really trashy, and kind of rapey book, but I still enjoy it. More supernatural element, but its not just strictly vampires this time!

 

 

tmp_7547cac185ba97ae66080e8f98f6d7af_13813D_html_m638d6b9. Beautiful Mess by Lucy V. Morgan. Another funny and heart warming story.

 

 

 

midnight embrace10. Last but not least goes to Midnight Embrace by Amanda Ashely. Just cause I like her vampire love stories.

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Romance Genre

Leave a Reply

