Feral Friday – Book Buying Bans

Feral Friday

Hello everyone of blogland, welcome to Feral Friday, which was started over at Book Nerds Reviews. It is a place to discuss things that make us feral with emotion! This weeks topic is:

Book Buying Bans

I don’t know for sure about the rest of you but I’m sure you all feel the same way about those words as I do. Horrible! Cursed even! Why oh why have those words entered my world?

Cause I bought too many books of course and now I must punish myself… I just don’t know how well I’m going to be able to pull this off.

So lately, especially this month I have been buying way too many books. I think I bought 12 books by like the 7th… The month had barely started.

So now I must ban myself from buying some books. Now because I will not be able to go cold turkey I have made up some rules I must follow to be able to be able to buy a few books. I’m allowed to spend $5 towards a book/s a fortnight, buy one sequel to one series or whatever a month, and for every 10 books I read (7 of which have to be on my TBR list) I’m allowed to buy whatever book I want within reason. Its going to be so difficult! Hopefully it will also help me get over this reading dull I’m having.

I don’t know if I’ll start the ban this month… I might wait until the next one… I KNOW IM TAKING THE EASY ROUTE BUT THERE ARE STILL SO MANY I MUST HAVE BEFORE I LET THIS THING TAKE HOLD! I’ll try for monday… But I don’t know if it will work.

How about you guys? Are any of you on a ban at the moment? Do they work for you? Or do they just leave you sad like I feel right now? Tell me your thoughts! I desire them.

Till Next Time…

 

Leave a Reply

