Top Ten Tuesday – Bookish Bucket List

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Things On My Bookisk Bucket List

  1. First on me list would have to be meeting and getting authors to sign some of my favourite books of all time! In first place for this I think I will have to give it to Melina Marchetta for her book On The Jellicoe Road. For a tie in second we have Veronica Roth for her Divergent series, and Stephenie Meyer for her book The Host.
  2. I would love to go to The Australian Book Expo one year and I would even love to go to one in another country more! But the chances of the second one happening are much lower.
  3. I would love to get 100 followers for me blog! I am currently sitting n 78. So close! I love you all <3
  4. Complete my Goodreads challenge of reading 80 books this year.
  5. Buy a proper large, wooden, and ‘fancy’ bookcase rather than the cheap and dodgy ones from kmart. My books are beautiful so they deserve something stunning to live on.
  6. Discover and read at least 12 Debut authors for the Debut Author Challenge.
  7. Read more books by Australian authors!!! I need to encourage those close to home :)
  8. Read at least one other George R.R. Martin book this year. The size of them are just scary!
  9. Read the bloody Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling because I have never read it before. Whats wrong with me…
  10. Own a stunning boxset/collection of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien and actually read them all.

Now I have kind of touched on my reading goals before so if you would like to see all the reading challenges I have placed upon myself this year check out my 2014 Reading and Blogging Resolutions.

Till Next Time…

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Bookish Bucket List

  1. The Harry Potter books are so much better than the movies. A lot more detail! That might be because I grew up with them though. Oh, and I nearly always prefer the books! Great goals.

  2. I would LOVE to meet Veronica Roth! As you can see from my blog name, I am in love with Divergent, and meeting her and getting her to sign my books would be the perfect thing! I would love to complete my Goodreads challenge too, though I have 100 books instead of 80 :) Please read HP, it’s for your own good. One of my favorites too, thus the blog name. :) Good luck with your list!

    TTT: Bookish Bucket List
    Dress Up That Cover #1 – If I Stay

Leave a Reply

