Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon

I just thought that I would drop a line today and tell you all that I will be participating in the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon.

Though I think that explains itself its an event that is happening on the 26th of April and last for only 24 hours.

Now because of time zones and what not the event starts at a different time for many people, but for me in Melbourne Australian it starts at 10pm. Thank god too because I am working that day and don’t finish work till like 7pm… I wonder how long I can function after having worked the whole day XD I spose we will see.

If you would like to sign up go ahead and do that here, for times check them out here, and for a list of prizes that you can win by being in this competition check them out here. I will also provide you with a world time announcer if you cannot find your time on their times page, so check that out here.

Now the books I am hoping to get through are as follows:

daughteroftheforest1. If I haven’t finished reading this book by the time the event starts, I would really like to finish Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier, since its my book clubs book this month.

 

 

shatter-me-series2. I think it would be a good idea to knock out a smaller books so I picked Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

 

 

 

TheQueenoftheTearling3. If by some miracle I finish all these things, I shall start to read The Queen of Tearling by Erika Johansen since I received a copy from the publisher for an honest review.

 

 

If you guys choose to sign up too let me know! I would love to know what you are reading and how things go!

Till Next Time…

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon

Leave a Reply

