Top Ten Tuesday – Books If You Liked X

 

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Book Recommendations If You Liked This Other Form Of Entertainment

Oh this is hard! I really don’t know what to put, if I make it to 10, we are lucky. I will try and refrain from putting things that are directly linked liked adaptations.

2d24c060ada05473a59ae110.L1. If you liked the movie Gran Torino you would like the book True Crime by Andrew Klavan. Action!

 

 

 

97815951417432. If you liked the Buffy The Vampire Slayer series then I think you would enjoy the book series Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. Vampire slayers, but one is one!

 

 

belgariad1-pawn-of-prophecy-front-cover3. If you liked the mini TV Series Merlin I think you should read the The Belgariad Series by David Eddings. Old and Magical.

 

 

 

The-Passage-24. If you liked the movie World War Z you should give The Passage by Justin Cronin a go. Zombies take over the world and its all our fault.

 

 

 

97807528816765. Though I havent actually watched this movie, I think if you enjoyed Wuthering Heights you would really enjoy the book The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield. Setting is similar and it also has its sorrows.

 

 

fallen-lauren-kate6. If you liked the Twilight Movie Series I think you would like the Fallen Series by Lauren Kate. Instead of vampires you get angels.

 

 

 

91JrUQ9WgOL._SL1500_7. I think If you liked the Lord of the Rings Movie Series you would really enjoy The Forgotten War by Howard Sargent. They both have epic adventures and characters, as well as mystical items.

 

 

A Spell For Chameleon8. If you liked the movie Legend I think you would like A Spell For Chameleon. They are a bit different, but they work with the theme of magic.

 

 

daughteroftheforest9. If you liked the old The Storyteller series I think you will really love The Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier. The story teller gave us stories that were out of this world and things of legend, and this book is one such story.

 

 

91bBMU9SYTL._SL1500_10. If you like True Blood, you should totally give Agent Of Hel Series by Jacqueline Carey a go. Far less sex, but its still just as awesome.

 

 

And there you have it. As always, if you would like to pick up a copy of any of the books mentioned just click on the covers picture and it will take you to it!

Till Next Time..

Advertisements

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books If You Liked X

  1. Twilight and Fallen are definitely a great match! Reading Fallen, it definitely reminded me of Twilight in so many ways. And I like your Buffy/VA match up. I see how that works.
    Will have to check out Agent of Hel. I’ve heard of it before but not read it and the less sex only sells it more for me.
    Great list Jazz :)

  2. This list was particularly hard! I stuck to one TV show for my post, but I really like the way that you’ve picked a range. I keep meaning to read The Thirteenth Tale. Great list :-)

  3. Besides VA and Fallen, all these recs are pretty new to me, I’m very curious about Agent of Hel, the covers looks great and…oh yeah, huge fan of True Blood right here! :)
    Thanks for visiting :)

  4. I’ve always wanted to watch Wuthering Heights and read The Thirteenth Tale. :)

    I realised that I made list in a totally different way and I wasn’t sure which movie to choose! Finally I went with one of my last-watched movies. :D

    Josette
    Books Love Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s