Top Ten Tuesday – TBR Before Adaptations

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books TBR Before The Adaptations Are Released

1. The Giver by Lois Lowry. Watch the trailer here.

2. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. Find more info here.

3. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. Watch the trailer here. AND Dark Places by Gillian Flynn. Find more info here.

The-Giver The Graveyard Book GONE_GIRL dark-places

 

 

 

 

4. The Maze Runner by James Dashner. Watch the trailer here.

5. Serena by Ron Rash. Find more info here.

6. Horns by Joe Hill. Find more info here.

Mazerunner serena Horns_Cover

 

 

 

 

7. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. Find more info here.

8. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. Find more info here.

9. If I Stay by Gayle Forman. Watch the trailer here.

10. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom RiggsFind more info here.

the5thwave Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell if I stay O Lar da Senhora Peregrine para Crianças Peculiares

 

 

 

 

 

Of course there are more, but I cannot list them all. I already kind of cheated.

Share me your list for this week!

Click on the covers to get a copy of any of the books.

Till Next Time…

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – TBR Before Adaptations

  1. Great topic this week, I always like to read the book first. I love If I Stay and will definitely be doing a reread before the movie releases. I didn’t know The 5th Wave was being made into a movie, definitely need to hurry up and read that one. I really want to hurry up and get to The Maze Runner series, excited for that one. Here’s my TTT, I went with my favourite mind-blowing endings.

  2. Nice. Thanks for your TBR List Before The Movies are Released. I already read If I Stay before and I loved it. It’s very good and I’m looking forward to the movie on August 22 – whether to stay close to the book or not at all. I watched the trailer and I think it was a good adaptation but somewhat okay. I can only hope I will read Eleanor and Park, and The Giver.

Leave a Reply

