Top Ten Tuesday – Books So Far


Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books I Have Read So Far This Year

1. On The Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. I know I list this one all the time, and this is not the first time I have read this book, but I don’t care.

2. Divergent by Veronica Roth. I think it was my favourite of the series.

3. Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier. It was really refreshing to get a book like this.

4. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. Out of the books I have read of the series so far, this is my favourite.

1377087942onthejellicoeroadcover divergent_hq daughteroftheforest cityofglass





5.Son of Shadows by Juliet Marillier. Not as good as the first one, but I still loved it.

6. The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan. I am kind of cheating with this, cause as I write this I haven’t finished the book yet, but as of right now there is where it stands.

7. A House Without Mirrors by Marten Sanden. A darling childrens books.

sonofshadows the-last-olympian 71aIaqzVp9L._SL1246_





8. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green.

9. The Forgotten War by Howard Sargent.

10. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

9781742535203 91JrUQ9WgOL._SL1500_ shatter-me-series





So there is my list! Link me yours so I can have a look!

Till Next Time…


27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books So Far

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you’ve found Julet Marillier! I just reread the original trilogy and this time around the second book was my favourite, but the first book will always have a special place in my heart for being my first Marillier novel and a fairy tale retelling. I highly recommend all her books, but I feel like her Light Isles and Bridei Chronicles are always a bit overlooked so that’s what I’m naming haha!

    • I liked the first book the best cause of Sorcha and Red. And I really liked the fact that she couldn’t talk for most the book. But I am really looking forward to picking up her other books cause I am in love with this series!

  2. Great picks!Yup, got to put ON THE JELLICOE ROAD in my list too. It was just amazing. I literally just finished reading it the other day and I want to re-read it already. :) Thanks for dropping by my TTT :)

  3. So many of these books are in my TBR pile. TFIOS is my favorite book! Also, I just finished The Mortal Instruments Series this weekend. City of Glass is definitely that point where the series starts to get really good. I LOVED that one. But City of Heavenly Fire is the BEST! So keep going! :)

  4. Divergent was my favourite in the series! And City of Glass!
    I really like the sound of A House Without Mirrors (added to my GRs list!) and The Forgotten War. Wanted to read Shatter Me for a very long time, maybe I finally will this year!
    Great list!
    Thanks for commenting on my post as well :)
    aimes x

  5. I almost put Jellicoe Road on my list this week too, it’s such an amazing book. I haven’t read anything from the Sevenwater series yet, but I did read Marillier’s Shadowfell and enjoyed it very much! Great books on this list! :)

Leave a Reply

