Top Ten Tuesday – Not So Sure Books

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books I Am Not So Sure I Want To Read Anymore

I think this is going to be really really difficult because I don’t really have any books I don’t plan/want to read but I shall give it a try and see how many I can come up with.

1. The Hangman’s Replacement by Taona Dumisani Chiveneki. I won this on goodreads and I have started reading this book and I was quite into it to begin with, but now I am finding it really really difficult to get through it and I have thought about just dropping it. If anyone else has read it please let me know if its worth continuing.

2. Havana Lost by Libby Fischer Hellmann. Again something I won on goodreads. I was really excited to read it at first but I just keep putting it off and off and I wonder if its worth the time at all now.

3. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia. I have heard that the books get worst and worst so I don’t think its worth picking it up anymore.

81NJh0tcJDL._SL1500_ FINALHLebook Beautiful Creatures Book Cover

 

 

 

 

4. The Final Hour byAndrew Klavan. Even though its the last book in the series, I am not in a rush to finish it. I hate the main character and just want him to die.

5. Living Dead in Dallas by Charlaine Harris. Again read the first book but I hated it and others have said that it just gets worst as you read on so I think I will just have to drop this one.

6. Good Wives by Louisa May Alcott. I read Little Women and I only kind of enjoyed it. I haven’t decided if I care enough to keep reading.

7. Charlotte’s Wedding: A 21st Century Jane Austen Novel by Mary Rizza. I got caught up in the author wanting me to read it that I didn’t look too closely at it and now I am kind of iffy to it.

TheFinalHourCoverArt-667x1024 81n92+LEzyL._SL1500_ goodwives Charlotte's Wedding

 

 

 

 

And thats all I got. If I list more it will just be a list of series that I don’t know if I want to finish.

Share your lists with me so I know what I should stay away from!

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

 

Till Next Time…

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Not So Sure Books

  1. I’ve read Little Men which is the third book in the Little Women series and I thought it was a good continuation of the story. I’ve not read Good Wives. As for The Southern Vampire Mysteries… they’re a guilty pleasure of mine but yeah.. if you didn’t like the early books then I don’t recommend continuing with the series.

  2. I feel exactly the same way about Beautiful Creatures. I’ve seen the trailer for the movie and it didn’t look like something I’d enjoy. Although I could be wrong. A friend of mine only made it through the first book before she stopped in the series. That is sort of making me not want to read it

  3. I’ve only read Beautiful Creatures (#1) and really liked it, and so want to finish the series. Unfortunately, I’ve also heard that the rest aren’t as good. I’ll probably read them at some point though. I have a bit of a finishing complex. :D Thanks so much for stopping by my blog. Happy Tuesday! :D

  4. I’m only familiar with Beautiful Creatures although I haven’t read it and I don’t think I would be reading it too. I actually watched the movie version and liked some parts of it. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my TTT :)

  5. Beautiful Creatures should have been on my list! I actually started watching the movie, but I just couldn’t do it without reading the book first. But like you said, I’ve heard that they just get worse and worse. I don’t know if I really want to read them.

    Thanks for stopping by My TTT! :)

  6. I haven’t read any of the books you’ve listed, so I couldn’t convince you to pick any of them up. Although, I did consider reading the Sookie Stackhouse series at one point. But with all the mixed reviews out there, I thought it better not to even try. I opted to watch the TV show instead. Even though I’m behind on the show, I don’t regret my decision to skip the books one bit.

    Thanks for visiting us!

    Marlene @ The Flyleaf Review

  7. The only one of those I’m familiar with is Beautiful Creatures. I did enjoy it both the first and second time (I reread it before seeing the movie because I couldn’t remember what happened) I read it, but it’s really not very special. I’ve never been very interested in reading the sequel. It may be best to just skip that series and read a different series.

  8. If you didn’t like Little Women so much, then I definitely wouldn’t recommend reading Good Wives. I am a big Little Women fan, but even I didn’t enjoy that book so much. I liked the later ones better, but Little Women is probably the best out of them all. I don’t think I’ve heard of any of the other books on your list actually.

  9. I did enjoy Little Women – but then it was a good while since I read it – whether it would stand the test of time remains to be seen! Beautiful Creatures I found slightly irritating, I tried the second but then gave up. I think it could have been a much better series but it felt over long and a bit whiny in places.
    Lynn :D

Leave a Reply

