Top Ten Tuesday – Books Recommended To Me

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books That People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read

People don’t generally tell me I need to read things since I am the one talking about books, but I shall see what I can come up with.

1. The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

2. The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare.

3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

4. The Lord of the Rings series by J.R.R. Tolkien.

harry-potter-sorcerers-stone-cover clockwork-angel1 FANGIRL_CoverDec2012 lord_of_the_rings_book_cover_by_mrstingyjr-d5vwgct

 

 

 

 

5. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

6. The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Mass.

7. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

Cyan Magenta Yellow Black throne-of-glass-cover leatherbound-janeeyre

 

 

 

 

8. The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer.

9. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky.

10. The Legend series by Marie Lu.

Cinder_Cover The_perks_of_being_a_wallflower_book_cover_drawing_by_pigwigeon-d5j78el Legend

 

 

 

 

There you have it. I kind of had to scrape for things but they have been all suggest at some point.

As always share your lists with me. I’m always interested!

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

 

Till Next Time…

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books Recommended To Me

  1. I highly recommend the Harry Potter series, but I guess that’ll be a popular choice this week! I also loved The Book Thief but it is a rather unusual read! I hope you enjoy these books if you do decide to pick them up at some point.

  2. I wasn’t a massive fan of the Legend series myself but ohhhhmigod YES TO THE BOOK THIEF! It was so devastating and beautifully written. (The movie is equally good.) Cinder and Throne of Glass are like two of my favourite series of ever, too. Hehe. So you definitely have some awesome ones here! I haven’t finished Harry Potter either. It’s on my list. Childhood fail there. ;)
    Here’s my TTT!

  3. Ha, at least I’m not the lone soul who hasn’t finished reading Harry Potter–I pretty much lost the motivation since opting for the movies. I’ve come across so many positive things about the Throne of Glass as of late (probably because of the release of the 3rd book) and I think it would definitely rise up my TBR if the series wasn’t only half complete (I think).

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

Leave a Reply

