Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Want To Read But Don’t Own

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

So so sooo many. What book person wouldn’t make a list of like 20? At least?

1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

3. The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare.

4. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

Cyan Magenta Yellow Black FANGIRL_CoverDec2012 clockwork-angel1 MissPeregrines

 

 

 

 

5. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman.

6. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson.

7. The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Mass.

The Graveyard Book the-kiss-of-deception throne-of-glass-cover

 

 

 

 

8. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor.

9. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes.

10. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss.

daughter of smoke and bone falling kingdoms the name of the wind

 

 

 

 

And there are just a few of the books upon my list. Be sure to share, these lists is how I keep up with what I should read :)

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

 

Till Next Time…

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Want To Read But Don’t Own

  1. I very nearly put Kiss of Deception on my list. I’ve heard such amazing things about it and it seems to be everywhere at the moment. I really need to read Throne of Glass too.

  2. Ooh, Fangirl and Miss Peregrine’s Home are both good! One sweet, the other creepy, both hard to put down. And I read Kiss of Deception, but it just wasn’t my cup of tea; certainly others have enjoyed it, though, so I hope you like it!

  3. I’m in the middle of The Book Thief. I got an audiobook from the library and it is fun to listen to that way. The narration is great. But, I increased the playback speed because it is taking forever to get through and I only have it for one more week. :O

    I think we have a lot of similar book interests. And you’re right about the to-read lists. I think I have a couple hundred on my goodreads plus all the ones that I see and take photos of on my phone for later!

  4. Fangirl: so, so good! Miss Peregrine was a DNF for me. I want to DNF Throne of Glass but everyone loves it SO MUCH that I feel like I should try harder.

  5. I read The Book Thief a long time ago and, although I can’t remember all of it, I absolutely loved it. I actually watched the film today and it was amazing. I am like the only human being who didn’t love Fangirl, haha. And probably The Kiss of Deception too. You definitely need to read Throne of Glass, it’s AMAZING!

  6. Ooh great list. Definitely read Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I haven’t read book 3 yet, but I LOVE that series. I just started The Name of Wind on audiobook. Here’s hoping it’s as awesome as everyone says. *crosses fingers* Thanks for stopping by my blog. Happy Tuesday! :D

  7. Where to start? The Book Thief is one of my favorite books ever! I read the first two books of the Infernal Devices and I really like them (I still have to read the last book). The Throne of Glass series is amazing and so is the Daughter of Smoke series (favorites if you can’t tell!) Thanks for stopping by :)

  8. Okay these are awesome picks. Firstly, Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar children made my list too, alongside Throne Of Glass! I’ve read a few of these too. The Book Thief is my all time favourite book, I would definitely make time for that one! The Name Of The Wind is a fantastic Fantasy book, I’ve read it a couple of times and loved it! Daughter Of Smoke & Bone is a great read too :) I also read The Graveyard Book pretty recently, it was my first Gaiman read. It was great!

    Check out my TTT!

    Katrina @ Chased By My Imagination

  9. Lots of great books on your list. I loved Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Fangirl, and The Graveyard Book. I’m also looking forward to reading The Book Thief, Throne of Glass, and The Name of the Wind. Hope you get to these soon!

  10. I’ve read The Book Thief, Fangirl, and Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and I can vouch for every single one of them. Great, enjoyable reads!

Leave a Reply

