Two Years Old + Giveaway

2nd_birthday_cake

 

Well guys, its that time of the year again. On this day two years ago I took the plunge and signed up for wordpress to start reviewing the many books I read.

I have loved every minute of it.

I know I said this last year but my feelings havent changed. I am so grateful to this community. You take in people without a thought, all because we all share this deep love and passion for books. I can honestly say that no one in my face to face life feels this way about them, but you guys do and that make you my book family. It means so much to me to have somewhere to go that everyone feels the same way I do and is completely understanding of me.

Since last year I have gained 138 new follows with a total of 197. That’s more than double the amount of follows I gained in my first year of this blog. I know I am still not a very big blog but each and everyone one of you mean so much to me. Everytime I gain someone new its an addition to my family. It lets me know that other people feel the same way as me and I am not just talking to myself out there. If it were not for you guys I would not be getting the books Penguin are always sending me now (which is just so exciting), and I would not have a place where I feel this at home.

From the bottom of my heart I wish to thank the entire blogging community, from my follows to those I haven’t even met yet. Thank you.

As a thank you to you all I would also like to host two giveaways! One for Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead and one for Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead. Originally these were going to be Australia only giveaways since it will cost me at least $20 to post things over seas, but since it looks like I will be getting a job at the end of next week and since you guys mean so much to me I have decided to make them world wide contests. They will run for one month, mostly because I need to make sure I have enough money to send them out even if I don’t end up getting a job.

Silver Shadows giveaway
Ruby Circle giveaway

 

Till Next Time…

Leave a Reply

