Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’ll Never Read

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books I’ll Probably Never Read

I don’t often think about books I will never read so this list actually took me a really long time to make. I had to go through tones of books and decide whether or not I would read them haha most are probably books in series that I don’t plan on finishing. Anyways here is my list:

1. Living Dead in Dallas by Charlaine Harris. I read the first book in the Sookie Stackhouse series and I just hated it so much. I will never put myself through reading the rest of them.

2. Any book by Patrcia Cornwell. I have read a couple of her books and I remember them being alright, but I have never had any desire to read more and even unhauled a bunch of books of hers that I had because I didn’t think I would ever read them.

3. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia. I have only really heard nothing but bad things about this series overall so I have no intention of picking it up. Penguin did just send me the second book to her in her Dangerous Creatures series though… I don’t know how to proceed…

4. Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James. I read the first one because of the hype. Stupid, bloody hype. I should have just burnt it.

living dead in dallas Patriciacornwell Beautiful Creatures Book Cover fifty-shades-darker-book-cover

 

 

 

 

5. Kissing Coffins by Ellen Schreiber. Again, I read the first one and I wish I had of just set it on fire instead. I don’t understand how so many books to this series got published.

6. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater. Many reviewers whom I trust the opinion on haven’t enjoyed this book so I will probably never pick it up.

7. Anything by William Shakespear. While I agree that he is great and his works should be studied the way they are and I can see why others really like his works, I myself just cannot stand the writing style and therefore can never get into the stories.

kissing coffins shiver1 William_Shakespeare_1609

 

 

 

 

8. The Final Hour by Andrew Klavan. Its the last book in the series but I just hate the main character so much I don’t think I will ever ever pick up the last book.

9. The City of Worms by Roy Huff. Just a whole pile of nope.

10. The Wouldbegoods by E. Nesbit. I might reconsider this if I have children who like the first book, but otherwise I have no interest.

TheFinalHourCoverArt-667x1024 CityOfWorms_Ebook the-wouldbegoods-2

 

 

 

 

And that is all I have this week. I am not going to link you on where to buy these books because I don’t think they should be bought lol now show me what books to stay away from!

 

Till  Next Time…

 

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’ll Never Read

  1. I don’t know how I feel about Beautiful Creatures. I’ve had the book for the longest time but I don’t know if I’ll ever pick it up. I really enjoyed Shiver but it could’ve been better and everyone has their opinions. 50 Shades also made it to my list haha. Here’s my TTT.

  2. 50 Shades was on my list too (I seriously do not get who can like that book, not that I’ve read it but it sounds awful!). I also don’t think I’ll read Beautiful Creatures, having heard about it, or Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver. Shakespeare is meant to be seen, not read, I’ve read some of his plays for school and hated all of them, but I’ve actually liked the ones I’ve seen performed.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/05/top-ten-tuesday-3/

  3. The Kissing Coffins series was actually pretty great, but only if you can get back to that 12-16 year old girl in you who loved vampires and was desperate to be different… I was that girl in my own high school so I enjoyed the series for nostalgic reasons. I wish it had been around when I was younger. My 11 year old love them lol I read all the Beautiful Creatures books and Lena was horrible so skip them if you have’t read them yet.
    My ttt
    http://hauntedgravebooks.blogspot.com/2015/05/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-books-i-will.html

  4. Agree with some of your choices, disagree with others. I loved the Beautiful Creatures series, and the Wolves of Mercy Falls series as well (of which Shiver was the first book). I’m totally over Shakespear, though I did go through a crazy phaze as a young teen where I read almost all of his stuff. It’s great, but you don’t read it for the stories (that’s why God/Goddess invented Cliff’s Notes), you read it to study the man’s genius with inventing language. Also, I did read the Fifty Shades series, mostly to be able to say I actually read it and can legitimately say I hate hate hate it and everything it represent. Great list.

    I know this is a belated TTT comment, but I love seeing everyone’s lists. Mine is at
    http://www.leiawriting.co.za/blog/top-ten-tuesdays-2/

Leave a Reply

