Top Ten Tuesday – So Far In 2015



Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books I Have Read So Far In 2015

I love these kinds of lists. Great way to add a bunch of books to my list!

1. The Strange and Beautiful Life of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton. This one is so good good its a little bit soul altering.

2. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. One of my all time favourites.

3. Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead. I liked this one so much more than the last book in the series.

4. The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. Just so many things. So many.

Ava-lavender_march.png the secret garden silver shadows The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen v2





5. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. One of my all time favourites.

6. Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. The surprise of the year for me.

7. Blue Spring Ride by By Io Sakisaka. I suggest waiting to read this until all of it comes out.

Pride-and-Prejudice_BN SimonVS_quote_NEW Blue Srping Ride 1





8. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. So excited to read the rest of the series and to meet the author in November!

9. The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead. Again an earlier book wins over the last one.

10. The Archived by Victoria Schwab. Last but not least.

throne-of-glass-cover The-Fiery-Heart-cover-hires The-Archived





Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.



Till Next Time…

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – So Far In 2015

  1. I’ve only read Pride and Prejudice, which unfortunately was not my favourite. My kid brother just finished reading Ava Lavender and he loved it, so I might read that next. Happy reading!

  2. Nice picks. The only one on here that I have actually read Throne of Glass, which is one of my favourite books and one of my favourite series. I LOVE IT!!! I am desperate for book 4! I met Maas recently and she is sooooo hilarious and also super lovely.

  3. Yay, Pride and Prejudice! I didn’t count re-reads in my own list, but if I had, that would have been number one for sure! Also loved The Secret Garden as a kid…maybe it’s time for a re-read!

  4. Throne of Glass – Omg Yes! Amazingness! There are so many books on this list that are on my TBR but seeing that they’re you best reads for the year make me eager to get to them :)

  5. Such a fun list! Throne of Glass is one of my all time favorites! Silver Shadows is my favorite book in the Bloodlines series so far — I haven’t read Ruby Circle yet. Pride and Prejudice is also one of my favorite classics.

  6. I should really read The Secret Garden again one of these days! I’m on an Austen roll this year, so hopefully I’ll get around to a P&P reread soon too. Great list!

  7. Great list, I feel like I have no excuse for not reading The Archived or The Strange and Beautiful Life of Ava Lavender now. Not after the good things you had to say about them. I also can’t believe I still haven’t read Queen Of The Tearling, but I am feeling extra motivated to pick it up so I can read Invasion of the Tearling!

Leave a Reply

