Top Ten Tuesday – Books Celebrating Diversity

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books That Celebrate Diversity/Diverse Characters

Wow ok this list was way harder than I thought it was going to be. Apparently I don’t read many books that are diverse. Sorry for the shortness of this list.

1. Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. About a boy coming out.

2.  The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. About children with cancer.

SimonVS_quote_NEW 9781742535203

 

 

 

 

3. If I Stay by Gayle Forman. From the perspective of someone in a coma. Thats pretty diverse.

4. Where You’ll Find Me by Erin Fletcher. About a homeless boy.Can you see im scraping for anything?

5. Newes From The Dead by Mary Hooper. From the perspective of a supposedly dead person.

if I stay 814+0mA-SvL._SL1500_ newesfromthedead

 

 

 

 

 

And thats all I have folks. Everything else I think I could have put on this list had a fantasy element to it so I chose to leave it off. I need to read more diverse books. Good thing you have all created lists for me to look through!

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time…

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books Celebrating Diversity

  1. I want to read Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda so bad! I knew it was meant to be incredible but it’s been on like 80% of the lists I’ve looked at today! I feel like I must be missing out on something huge! Great list :)

  2. I realized a while ago that I didn’t read many diverse books either. I’ve been actively searching out more diverse authors and I’ve found so many great books that I never would have known about.

  3. Ahh, TFIOS almost made it to my list but I thought a lot of people would put it down. Great choices though!

  4. I’ve seen bloggers everywhere picking up Simon and the Homo Sapiens but I had no idea what it was about until now! Will have to get my hands on a copy, it sounds really interestig :) Great post!

    Laura @ What’s Hot?

Leave a Reply

