Bout Of Book 14 – Sign Up + Day 1 Challenge

Bout of Books
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team.
Well because I was taking a break from blogging because I moved and started school and I am trying to get a balance between been super busy and reading, I missed the first day so I am already behind one of the only days a week I could sit down and read a full book. Actually, no thats not right I did listen to an audio but I dont remember where I started in it so now I have to work that out….

My Goals

Outlander what she left whats left of me an abundance of katherines

 

 

 

 

  • I am always busy so I don’t even really get a day off work cause other obligations will be sucking up at least most of those days so I don’t know when I will get to each one or if I will. All four or more would be great but I don’t want to over reach.
  • To participate in at least one of the events each day.
  • Comment on at least 2 blogs/vlogs per day.
  • Above all enjoy myself while I do all this!

Day 1 Challenge – Fictional World Travel

Today’s challenge is to list 3 to 6 books of fiction that take place in countries other than the one you currently reside in. Today’s challenge also comes with a giveaway. One winner will be able to pick a book of their choice up to 15USD. For me info or other entries check out the host blog.

Outlander Cress_Cover WIN_20150818_104926

I wish I could do this more creatively but some of the books are on my kindle and others are hardback and I am currently running late for work so this is what we get, but at least I did it :)

 

 

Till Next Time…

 

Leave a Reply

