Top Ten Tuesday – Auto-Buy Authors


Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Authors I Auto-Buy

I actually dont have many auto buys but we will see how we go!

1. Melina Marchetta. On the Jellicoe Road is my favourite and anything else will be golden.

2. Sarah J. Maas. I LOVE Throne of Glass and I just went out and bought all her other books.

3. Marissa Meyer. The Lunar Chronicles is one of my favourite things of all time. I need more now.

4. Richelle Mead. Vampire Academy holds a special place in my heart now and forever so I shall read all her other books.

1377087942onthejellicoeroadcover throne-of-glass-cover Cinder_Cover 9781595141743





5. Leslye Walton. Ava Lavender was one of the most beautiful things I have ever read. Her next book is mine.

6. Suzanne Collins. I liked Hunger Games if she came out with a new series I would get it.

7. Veronica Roth. Since I liked the Divergent series I would probably auto buy her next book to see much I liked it.

Ava-lavender_march.png hungergames1 divergent_hq





8. Juliet Marillier. While I only have the Sevenwaters series at the moment I plan on getting her rest and I finish reading it.

9. Matsuri Hino. Vampire Knight is one of my favourite things ever, and when her new work about ninjas comes out in english its mine!

10. Eowyn Ivey. The Snow Child was awesome so I am going to go pick up the rest of her books.

daughteroftheforest VA19 the-snow-child





Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.



Till Next Time…

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Auto-Buy Authors

  1. I still need to read the ToG series but I just bought three ToG bookmarks to get me inspired to read the series :) I also need to read Lunar Chronicles!! Omg yes to VA! My fave book of that series is Shadow Kiss. I cried like a baby. No shame! I haven’t read VK but I have seen the series until part of season 2. I can never decide between Zero and Kaname. Those two are way too hot haha

  2. I should have put Suzanne Collins on my list too! I love Katness, she’s the best heroine ever in my opinion. I would love to read anything else Collins wrote. Great list! Thanks for visiting Bookworm Book Reviews! Happy reading!

  3. Marillier is a great choice – I’ve only read Dreamers Pool so far but I loved it and have Daughter of the Forest bought on the strength of my enjoyment of that. I can’t wait for Tower of Thorns.
    Lynn :D

  4. I’m so sad Suzanne Collins doesn’t seem to have anything particular planned because I’d totally buy whatever she writes. Hunger Games was such a unique series that I know she has the talent to come up with something awesome.
    Great list!

  5. I’m really excited for Soundless by Mead as well. I hope she does justice to the culture being presented!! Lots of great authors here. :D On The Jellicoe Road is the still on my TBR but I’ve read a few other books of hers and LOVED them. :)

  6. Hope you love the rest of the Throne of Glass series! Maas and Mead are auto-buy for me too. Ava Lavender was really lovely and I’m interested to see what the author does next. Fab list of authors!

  7. Yes to Marissa Meyer and The Lunar Chronicles!! I can’t wait to find out how this series ends! I’m sure Winter will be hugely thick with all the different character plots she’ll have to wrap up and bring together. I want all the happy endings! :D

  8. Great list! I really enjoyed Vampire Academy, Bloodlines, Divergent, and The Hunger Games but I don’t know if I’d buy the respective authors’ next books. I think that I’d be more inclined to buy them but after knowing more about them.

  9. Oh I LOVE Matsuri Hino! Vampire Knight is my favorite manga of all-time. I really need to reread and finish it. I love that Maas and Meyer are on this list too. :P I’ve only read one Melina Marchetta book, but I totally need to read more.

  10. So many great authors!! I forgot to add Marissa Meyer to my list *face-plant*. Oh well, I only had 10 spots :( But she is amazing!! As is Richelle Mead and Leslye Walton and everyone on your list. Your list was just fab! :D

  11. Love your list, I do adore Marissa Meyer but I don’t know if she’s an auto-buy author, The Lunar Chronicles is a fantastic series though she is an author on my radar. And is The Snow Child good? I’ve had it on my kindle to read for months and not read it, I may have to change that. Love your list, some authors I hadn’t even thought about on here, I may have to investigate a few more books, I think.

  12. melina marchetta is a big favorite of mine. i have all of her contemporary books–read them all except for searching for alibrandi–as well as all the books in her fantasy series lumatere chronicles (but i only read book 1 so far). i didn’t include her on my list because she hasn’t published in a while but when she does i’m definitely getting whatever she comes out with.

Leave a Reply

