Top Ten Tuesday – Fantasy 101

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books That Would Be On Your Syllabus If You Taught X 101

1.  The Strange and Beautiful Life of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton.

2. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien.

3. The Sandman Omnibus Vol 1 by Neil Gaiman.

4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

Ava-lavender_march.png 99 sandman vol 1 throne-of-glass-cover

 

 

 

 

5. The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey.

6. The Forgotten War by Howard Sargent.

7. A Spell For Chameleon by Piers Anthony.

the-snow-child 91JrUQ9WgOL._SL1500_ A Spell For Chameleon

 

 

 

 

8. Daughter of the Forest  by Juliet Marillier.

9. The Sentinel Mage by Emily Gee.

10. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

daughteroftheforest SENTINEL MAGE MOCKUP hungergames1

 

 

 

 

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time…

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Fantasy 101

  1. Great list, I am a huge fan of the fantasy genre. I’ve only read THG, Throne of Glass, and The Hobbit on your list. I haven’t heard of the others but I’m glad to have the titles now! More books on my TBR haha

    Here’s my Top Ten, if you’d like to check it out! Anjie @ Love Thy Shelf

  2. Strange and Beautiful Life is on my TBR list! My favorite fantasy authors are Lisa Van Allen, Sarah Addison Allen (no relation to each other that I know of lol), Madeleine L’Engle, and C.S. Lewis. Great list!
    My TTT

  3. I think The Hunger Games should be on every YA required reading list ever! I love those books and think they are so good! I haven’t gotten to Throne of Glass yet but I do have it and need to and you know what? I have never ready any of the Tolkien books. I tried once and I just couldn’t do it although I love the movies! Thanks so much for stopping by my post today! Have a great week!

  4. I don’t read a lot of fantasy, so I have only read THGs on your list :( I’m trying to venture out there and try more, but I also want to be selective because I’m afraid if I read the wrong one, it’ll scare me away from the whole genre. Throne of Glass is definitely on my list. And I’ve heard great things about Ava Lavender. Thanks for stopping by my list :)

  5. I adore Daughter of the Forest and I’m so pleased to see it on your list! I need to read Ava Lavender as the magical realism element sound fantastic!

  6. Nice list! I have read a few and loved them. I mean Who wouldn’t love Fantasy? I’m yet to read Throne of Glass series.

    Glad you enjoyed them :)
    Thanks a lot for stopping by my blog.

  7. I haven’t read most of these, but Throne of Glass and The Hunger Games are some of my favorite series, ever. And the rest I just have to check out. :) Thanks for sharing, and for stopping by my TTT earlier. :)

  8. Awesome list! I love the ToG series (even if the first book gets on my nerves) and I really like The Hobbit and The Hunger games. I’ve only read one Sandman book but I’m really excited to read more!

    – Kritika @ Snowflakes & Spider silk

Leave a Reply

