Top Ten Tuesday – Author Duos

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Author Duos I Would Love To See Write A Book

I have literally never thought about authors writing together… It seems like a very solo process to me. Lets see what I can come up with?

1. Matsuri Hino and Ai Yazawa. I want them to team up and do a manga series. They both have beautiful art styles and can weave a wonderful and sad story.

2. Leslye Walton and Juliet Marillier. One does amazing modern day with  bit of fantasy and one does amazing old fairytale kind of fantasy. I would love to see what kind of fantasy brain child they could come up with.

Matsuri Hino Ai-Yazawa Leslye Walton Juliet Marillier

 

3. Laurie Halse Anderson and Margaret Atwood. They both have such powerful writing styles. I think whatever book they wrote would just blow my mind. I don’t know what genre though… Perhaps contemporary.

Laurie Halse Anderson Margaret Atwood

 

 

 

 

4. Sarah J. Maas with any of the follow people:

  • and Erika Johansen. Johansen is more… serious I think than Maas but they would make an awesome fantasy book I think.
  • Richelle Mead. I know this is cheating a bit but I don’t think they would fail at anything if they joined up. Anything would be awesome.
  • Marissa Meyer. I think she would be awesome with Mead as well, and anything they also thought up would be awesome.

Sarah J. Maas Erika Johansen Richelle Mead Marissa Meyer

 

 

 

 

 

7. Victoria Schwab and Suzanne Collins. Their styles are different but I think the result could be pretty good.

8. Becky Albertalli and John Green. Funny and real mixed with sad and real could make a really good contemporary.

Victoria Schwab Suzanne Collins Becky Albertalli John Green

 

 

 

 

 

I think I leave this list here. I have a few more authors that could be good to combine, but with whom I am not so sure and I don’t want to force it because of my lack of time because I always write these before work.

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time…

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Author Duos

  1. I LOVE the idea of Becky Albertalli and John Green, because Looking For Alaska and Simon vs. are two of my favourite books of all time. I also agree that Margaret Atwood and Laurie Halse Anderson could work amazingly together! Great list.

  2. I’ve not read anything by Leslye Walton but your description makes me very intrigued for a combo between her and Marillier! This was a hard topic and looks like you did great!

  3. Maas and Meyer would write an amazing book!!! I’d be all over that! Omg now that you’ve said it I actually need with ever fibre of my being to read a book by Green and Albertalli!!!!!!!!!! We should start a petition to like force them or something hahah!! Great list!

  4. Love your ideas for a possible duo with Sarah J. Maas! Although really, I think I’d love anything that involved her writing more books because <3 (actually, recently reading her books I've been more like "</3" but… still… xD)
    Victoria Schwab and Suzanne Collins together would be really interesting — what type of book do you think they'd write?

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT earlier :)

  5. I am so slow, it took me ages to remember how to comment on your posts lol. Can I just say yes to all Sarah J Maas couplings! And Victoria Schwab and Suzanne Collins! *Squeal!* I would be first in line for that one!

    Great list,
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune.co.uk

Leave a Reply

