Top Ten Tuesday – Best Books Of 2015 (So Far)

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Best Books I Have Read In 2015 (So Far)

I think this is an odd time to be doing this TTT because there is still half a month left, but this is when its happening apparently. If I get more good books to add to the list I shall do another one closer to the end of the year.

1. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton. This book was beautiful beyond words.

2. Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson. Really powerful and so so good.

3. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. Probably one of the best things ever written.

4. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. Who could not put this on the list?

Ava-lavender_march.png speak the secret garden queen of shadows

 

 

 

 

 

5. Nana by Ai Yazawa. All the drama. Its just so sad! (Manga’s are inclusive to the full amount of them that I read)

6. The Handmaids Tale by Margaret Atwood. Ending was a little silly but still good.

7. The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. Wasn’t what I was expecting but I was hooked.

nana2 the handmaid tale The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen v2

 

 

 

 

 
8. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I have put this book down a bit low because while I like it I consider it a little bit pointless. But I still love it!

9. Blue Spring Ride by Io Sakisaka. Constant tension. I keep on waiting for this one thing to happen!

10. Ouran High School Host Club by Bisco Hatori. <3 <3 <3 I can’t believe I waited so long to get this set!

the-perks-of-being-a-wallflower-review Blue Srping Ride 1 cvr9781591169154_9781591169154_hr

 

 

 

 

 

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time…

36 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Best Books Of 2015 (So Far)

  1. Ahh, I LOVE that you included manga in these things! I never do, but now I’m thinking maybe I should. I also really liked Blue Spring Ride (Ao Haru Ride?), although I wanted her to end up with the guy she didn’t end up with, haha. And Nana is just such a classic. :)

    Here’s my list.

    • Waaah no spoilers I haven’t finished it yet!

      I wish Nana would get finished but I wont hold my breathe for it…

      I like including them, but it is a bit hard because they are generally so different to actual novels. Trying to work out where they sit on the list is the hardest hahaha. I need to pick up some more!

  2. YES YES to Invasion of the Tearling! It wasn’t what I thought either but I agree it drew me in too! Haha you commented on our blog about wanting to have read so many of our books this year but didn’t and I feel the same way about your list! I wish I’d got round to The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender and the Handmaid’s Tale… basically all the rest of your list lol.

    Great List, Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune.co.uk

  3. I’ve only read one books on your list this year, Queen of Shadows… I’m kind of wondering how long the next book in the series is going to be, they seem to keep getting longer.

    • I was the same! Adored the anime and watched it mulitple times, and I finally decided I would do the manga. About 2/3 of the way through I was in remorse for the choice because it turned really sad and kept breaking my heart, but it ended lovely and all was good again <3

  4. Okay so the only one I’ve read (well currently half way through) is Queen of Shadows but OMG YES!!!! I’ve heard of a few of the others, even seen the movie for one, may have to see about adding a couple to my 2016 TBR list.

  5. I saw the movie for Speak, but haven’t read the book. I will definitely need to do that. Great list, Jazmin and thank you for stopping by. :)

  6. “Queen of Shadows” is one of those books I’m almost afraid to start, for fear it won’t live up to all the hype! “The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender” is on my short-list… I keep hearing great things about it. Glad you liked it!

  7. I have the Lavender book – and it was such a lovely package when it came – I really don’t know why I’ve not read it yet but if I’ll have to bump it up the list.
    Thanks
    Lynn :D

  8. I agree with the timing, this would have been a good post for the first week in January. Your list reminds me that I need to revisit The Secret Garden. It’s been too long. Happy reading!

  9. YAY, I’m so happy to see so many of my favourites on your list! This year I also read and loved The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender, Queen of Shadows and The Perks of Being a Wallflower! I think they were all 5 star reads for me. And I’m so excited to see manga on your list! I loved Ao Haru Ride when I read it last year! It’s one of my favourite shoujo mangas and the ending was so sweet! I also liked the live action movie a lot!

  10. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender is such a gem, I loved it so much. I’ll probably reread in 2016, because it really moved me. I had so many feelings after reading it. *sobs* I actually won’t put Queen of Shadows on my list *hides in a corner* because I’m mad about the romance and how she changed Chaol (he’s acting so out of character…) to serve that purpose. Honestly, I shipped Celaena with both Chaol and Dorian, but I won’t accept what happened. NEVER. (Sorry for the ranting, it’s still a series I love!)

  11. I actually just got a second-hand copy of Speak in the last couple of weeks via BookMooch. I am glad to see it on your list. Hopefully, I can read it soon.

  12. Reading Sarah J. Maas’ series needs to be a priority for me (in 2016!). Every time I see it I continue to tell myself to make it a must, and yet, here we are… another year is nearly over! Yikes! :D

    Thanks so much for visiting Dreaming Under the Same Moon. I appreciate it.

  13. How have I not read ANY of these!? That doesn’t seem right! I am scared of Queen of Shadows because some people loved it, some hated it, and also, it is HUGE. I have Perks, so I should probably read that at some point too. And I have wanted to read The Handmaid’s Tale for basically ever, so I should probably get around to that at some point too! Great list, and I do hope you find a few more favorites before the year’s end!

  14. Ouran High is such a fun series. I loved the Nana series but since it is left unfinished it is now on the depressing side. But the storyline is so good! Still have a tiny hope Yazawa will finish… Thanks for stopping by!

  15. I enjoyed The Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender too! I really want to read the Queen of the Tearling series, I’ve heard such great things about it. Great list!!

Leave a Reply

