Top Ten Tuesday – 2016 Series Resolutions

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Series I Will Finish In 2016

Welcome to 2016 everyone! I cannot wait to see what you all have to say for this one. I chose to do series I will finish because I am already doing a resolutions post, so this one can just go into slightly more detail. The following series (must have more than one book to apply) are in no particular order.

1. Sevenwaters Series by Juliet Marillier.

2. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

3. The Archived Duology by Victoria Schwab.

4. The Hybrid Chronicles by Kat Zhang.

child of the prophecy Winter_Cover unbound Once-We-Were-final-hi-res

 

 

 

 

5. Half Bad Trilogy by Sally Green.

6. Nana Series by Ai Yazawa.

7. Agent of Hel Trilogy by Jacqueline Carey.

half lost nana12 poison fruit

 

 

 

 

8. Cursed Kingdoms Trilogy by Emily Gee.

9. Shatter Me Collection by Tahereh Mafi.

10. The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare.

blood-curse-9781781083871_hr unravel me the city of lost souls

 

 

 

 

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time…

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 2016 Series Resolutions

  1. I really like your list ! LOVE that you have some manga in it as well :)
    You should REALLY read the Shatter Me series, it is just an amazing series.. a bit different, but in a good way, especially the second one !!
    And the Lunar Chronicles are very entertaining too !!

  2. I want to continue on with The Mortal Instrument series, too! I’ve read the first three, but I’ve seen it recommended to read the first book in the Infernal Devices series before reading the fourth. I did buy City of Fallen Angels, but I need to get Clockwork Angel. (Perfect excuse for more book shopping! :D) I’m glad I’m not the only one who hasn’t read Winter! I love the Lunar Chronicles, and I can’t wait to find out how it all ends, but I’ve tried to avoid reviews etc. as much as possible just in case of spoilers. I need to start both the Archived and Shatter Me series. I’ve had them on my to-read lists forever, but haven’t got around to them yet. Great list, Jazmin, and I hope you complete all these series this year!

    • I know I was told the same thing after I reading the first 4, and I didn’t like the 4th one so much which is why I have yet to go out and get Infernal. I am so mad at myself for not having done Winter yet, every day I wait is a chance for spoilers. I need to hurry up!

  3. I still haven’t even finished Half Bad, though it sounds quite interesting. When you finish The Lunar Chronicles, there is a short story collection coming out next year as well… it looks like you’ve got a busy year coming up!

  4. I’m behind in a few of these series too (Shatter Me, TMI, and Lunar). Great idea for a series catch up resolution! Have fun reaching your reading goals :)

  5. Holy crap I looooooved the Shatter Me series! It’s amazing, and I hope you get around to reading it this year. Great post! Thanks for stopping by mine :)

  6. OMG I’m reading Winter, or rather listening to it, and loving it! I can’t wait to finish it and then for the novella’s to come out! I did also really enjoy the Shadowhunter world and the Shatter Me series last year so I hope you get the chance to finish them upz1 Let me know what you think about the Archived, I have seen it around but haven’t picked it up just yet. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

