Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Would Buy Right Now

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books I Would Buy Right Now If Someone Handed Me A Gift Card

1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. While I have a copy of this book, I need this edition. Its so beautiful.

2. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff. The hardcover of this book is so stunning I have been avoiding the paperback.

3. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I avoided the movie because I don’t have this book yet. I need it.

4. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.

The Book Thief 10th Anniversary_Markus Zusak Illuminae-Amie-Kaufman-Jay-Kristoff me before you more-happy-than-not1

 

 

 

 

5. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

6. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer. While I have read an loved this book I still don’t own a physical copy and it is madness to me.

daughter of smoke and bone Six-of-Crows Cinder_Cover

 

 

 

 

8. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. Same as the above. WHY DON’T I OWN IT.

9. The Queen of the Tearling series by Erika Johansen. And the blasphemy continues.

10. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. It doesn’t matter that I have not yet read the first book.

red_queen_book_cover_a_p TheQueenoftheTearling a_court_of_mist_and_fury_-_uk_cover

 

 

 

 

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time…

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Would Buy Right Now

  1. Oh Man I feel like I have to send you a gift card right now! It makes me sad to think you haven’t read Me Before You, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Six of Crows and The Queen of the Tearling yet!! These are some of my all time favourite books! :(

    I hope you get to read at least one of them soon. If it gets to Christmas and you still haven’t read them PM me and maybe we can organise you a Christmas present :P

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

    • Haha thats very lovely of you to offer! I was lucky enough to get a digital ARC of Queen of the Tearling (the series is one of my favourites) but at the time of writing this post I just hadn’t bought myself a copy. I have just fixed that though :D Since its my birthday week I decided I was a allowed to treat myself to some of my favourite books that I didn’t already own.

  2. Ah, I have a couple books on my list that I’ve read & loved but for some absurd reason, I don’t own them yet! I love that edition of The Book Thief, but I don’t think more than the original. I’d love the UK one with Death on the cover!

    Thanks for stopping by Princessica of Books!

  3. I bought myself that edition of The Book Thief because it was ridiculously cheap and it is gorgeous. Six of Crows by the way is so beautiful. It’s an amazing book, but even if it wasn’t, the black stained pages are to die for all on their own. Great list!

  4. Great list and don’t feel too bad, I haven’t read most of these either. I have Me Before You on my shelf after winning it and I still can’t seem to get it to. :(

  5. Oh get Illuminae and Six of Crows now. I loved both. Six of Crows was my favorite read of last year and right now is the perfect time to read it with the release of Crooked Kingdom coming in September. ;)

  6. I hope that you will enjoy Me Before you. I liked both the book and the movie. I also have The Book Thief and Daughter of Smoke and Bone on my list. Hopefully we will both get these books someday soon. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

