Top Ten Tuesday – Loved Less Books

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Books I Loved Less Than I Thought I Would

 

1. A Game Of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. I loved the show so I thought I would like more details. It didn’t go the way I wanted.

2. Soundless by Richelle Mead. I was sooo excited for this book. It had so much potential.

3. Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng. It still shocks me that this one gets so many positive reviews.

4.  The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead. While I was sort of prepared for a not the best ending, I still had the highest of hopes.

81NoUIhBD5L._SL1500_ soundless everything-i-never-told-you-original-imae2ffkwzr5r57x Ruby Circle

 

 

 

 

5. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Becky Albertalli. I had heard so many good things and it just didn’t reach all of them for me.

6. Looking for Alaska by John Green. Ok, not the best and not really up to how crazy people are about it. For me anyway.

7. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headly. I WAS SO EXCITED AND IT WAS SO SAD THAT I BARELY LIKED IT.

my hearts and other black holes looking-for-alaska Magnolia

 

 

 

8. Half Bad by Sally Green. Again, it sounded like the best thing ever.

9. His Dark Materials Series by Philip Pullman. This was a hype one for me. I get why others liked it, but it just didn’t reach that level for me.

10.Across the Universe by Beth Revis. More hype. I went in expecting so much.

half bad his dark materials 9780141333663

 

 

 

 

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time. . .

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Loved Less Books

  1. My husband was absolutely crazy about The Game of Thrones series, so he told me to try it….and I hated it. lol! I’m not of fan of the show either tho. They try and add to much rape and sex/nudity to the show to make it enjoyable. I’m not a prude by any means but I don’t think it’s necessary to see a pair of boobs every episode. lol! I’ve never read any of the others on your list.

  2. Game of Thrones series was definitely an epic fantasy with crazy detail… show is definitely better. And aww… I just listened to Everything I Never Told You and really liked it. It happens. :)

    • My issue with it is that I thought all the characters were just horrible people. How did they make you feel? Because if I could of liked the characters the book would have been better.

  3. Across the universe – That book took me forever to read and I just couldn’t get into the sequel at all. So many of these others are on my TBR pile though – great list – hopefully I will have better luck with them than you did though….

  4. Looking for Alaska was the worst Green book I have read. Agree with that!

    His Dark Materials, I read the trilogy shortly after I learned to read so I think that might be a part of the reason why I fell in love with those books. I don’t think it would have had the same effect on me now so I kind of maybe get it why you didn’t like it.

  5. I just read my heart and other black holes and enjoyed it. But I can see how you wouldn’t. I do think it was really hyped up and it did fall short of my expectations slightly. My main issue was that it was a really raw book and I struggled to read it at times! Great choices!

  6. I’ve only read TFIOS by John Green, but having seen “Paper Towns,” I doubt I’ll ever read the book, and am not sure I’m interested in ‘Alaska’ either. Oh, and while I did think “Soundless” was quite unique (I went into it without expectations either way), it’s not my favorite read.

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland, Jazmin. :)

  7. Great picks here. A lot of these are books I haven’t read yet as I felt I wouldn’t enjoy them. The ones I have read on here are ones I actually love – Half Bad and His Dark Materials. HDM is a childhood favourite, so I got to read if before I had heard any hype or anything about the book, which might have helped.

  8. I’m so sad bout Game of Thrones and His Dark Materials. Too much hype can be such a bummer! I totally agree with you on Across the Universe – it had a lot of potential but fell pretty short for me.

Leave a Reply

