Top Ten Tuesday – Classics

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Favourite Classics/TBR Classics

I haven’t read than many classics so I thought for this I would list all the ones I have read and then list a couple I want to read.

Favourites

1. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte.

2. The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton.

3. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

4. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

9780141040356 outsiders-17 9780753722725 thesecretgarden

 

 

 

 

5. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien.

6. Black Beauty by Anna Sewell.

7. That Was Then This Is Now by S.E. Hinton.

99 9780143106470_custom-2731c2f78c33997fc140863b8479c0e962959117-s6-c30 9780140389661B

TBR

8. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

9. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen.

10. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott.

jane eyre JAN03 Little-Women-by-Louisa-May-Alcott

 

 

 

 

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

 

So there they are. Be sure to share yours as I want to read more classics!

Till Next Time…

 

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Classics

  1. I love your list, Pride and & Prejudice and The Secret Garden are some of my favourite books and I adored The Hobbit when I was a kid, I don’t know why I didn’t think of it. As to your TBR classics am completely with you on Little Women I promised my nan about ten years ago I would read it and it’s still gathering dust on my shelf.

  2. Love it! I kinda did the same thing with books I’ve read and ones I still need to get done.

    Oh goodness, Northanger Abbey has a special place in my heart! It’s definitely not P&P (but what is, am I right?) but it does have that classic Austen humor that you are craving!

  3. Northanger Abbey! I adore Henry Tilney. He’s unquestionably my favorite Austen hero.

    The Secret Garden almost made it onto my list, but since it falls more under the category of children’s classics, I left it off. I do love it, though. Such a beautiful story.

  4. Oh, I love your list of classics. You should definitely read Northanger Abbey, I liked it a lot.
    The Hobbit is a great choice, too. I like that you’ve mixed adult and children’s novels on your list :)

  5. I love The Secret Garden so much! I’m surprised but very happy at how many lists I’ve seen it on today :)
    Jane Eyre is brilliant too!

  6. I haven’t actually read most of those. This week’s TTT is starting to make me feel a bit classically underead. :) Adding a few of those to my TBR list now.

Leave a comment