Top Ten Tuesday – Never Read Hyped Books

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Hyped Books I Have Never Read

This list is pretty easy because there have been so many I have not read. I hope one day I can get to all of them! Lets get started:

1. Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by J.K. Rowling.

2. An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.

3. Paper Towns by John Green.

4. The Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

Harry Potter1 an ember in the ashes papertowns_pb_FINAL.indd daughter of smoke and bone

 

 

 

 

5. Saga by Brian K. Vaughan.

6. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

7. The Red Queen Trilogy by Victoria Aveyard.

saga1 FANGIRL_CoverDec2012 red_queen_book_cover_a_p

 

 

 

 

8. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins.

9. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

10.  Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn.

rebel belle Anna and the french kiss GONE_GIRL

 

 

 

 

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time…

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Never Read Hyped Books

  1. There are a few books here I can say I haven’t read and totally intend, so got caught in the hype as well. And there are others I’ve read so I’ll tell you about those. You should definitely buy into the hype of Fangirl, it is one of my favourite books, it’s so good. Harry Potter pretty much speaks for itself on that one. It gets better as the series goes on, but the first couple really set the scene. And Gone Girl, that is an experience, it frustrated the hell out of me, but I’m glad I committed to reading it.

  2. A friend and I are having a Daughter of Smoke and Bone read along starting today (15th). You could totally join in if you want to read it with a group of readers. :)

  3. I haven’t read nay of them except for Harry Potter. I actually started the series waaayy before it became a hype when i was young. I loved it and it started me on reading. You should give it a try, though it does not make much sense if you saw the movies. The movies were well done following the books exactly.

Leave a comment