Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – October 2015 (Hour 13)

11999190_10155934214935618_2131257031_o

Feelings:

So I feel better and bad. I had to sleep. I think I set an alarm clock but I turned it off. having only gotten a couple of hours of sleep the night before and having getting up hours before the even started was killing me. I couldn’t drink an more energy drink at that point because my heart kind of felt like it was going to explode AND I was still falling sleep. So because I slept I feel better, but thats 6 hours I am not getting back for reading (though I got a bit of that done with audio book before I fell asleep)… and I missed out on some mini challenges because they ended. Oh well.

What I Read: Dragonfly In Amber

Pages Read: 76

Armchair Travelling

One of the many delights of reading is the ability books have to help us travel the world in our imaginations – rich descriptions and stories that make us feel transported, even if we haven’t left our couch.

But what if you could actually be transported into the setting of the novel? Magically teleported while you’re reading, with the ability to look up and take in the setting all around you, and then find yourself home again when you close the book?

For rules and more details check out the host blog.

nana17

This was easy for me. Pretty much any volume of Nana because 1. I dont think I have any other books that happen in the real world in places of any interest, and 2. because pretty much the entire series takes place in Tokyo which I would love to see!

Pumpkin And Spice or Naw

Take a selfie with smiles and a thumbs up for team Pumpkin Spice or with a frown and thumbs down for Pumpkin Spice haters. Leave me a link to your blog post/Instagram/Tweet/Tumble in the comments (keep in mind your privacy settings will need to allow me to see said post).

Host blog.

Have I mentioned that I hate selfie based contests? I was asleep 20 minutes ago how good do you expect me to look?

I chose: I dunno because I have never had it because we don’t do drinks like that in Australia so I guess no?

image201510180003 image201510180004

 

Till Next Time…

Leave a comment