Top Ten Tuesday – Finished Series To Finish

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Finished Series I Have Yet To Finish

I didn’t get to 10 this week sadly. Most the book series I am ready either have not been completed or they have and I have no intention of reading them so I chose to leave them off the list. Anyways enjoy~

1. Sevenwaters Series by Juliet Marillier. I don’t know whats wrong with me. I own them and I loved the first two.

2. The Hybrid Chronicles by Kat Zhang. I will finish this soon!

3. Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi. I read the first book and loved it but because I don’t like the hard book cover I have yet to go out and buy the set.

daughteroftheforest whats left of me shatter-me-series

 

 

 

 

4. The Cursed Kingdoms Trilogy by Emily Gee. Loved the first two but just haven’t gotten the last one yet.

5. The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare. I haven’t finished it because I heard you should read the Infernal Devices before completing and I have yet to purchase that series.

6. A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. There are just so many and its a lot of the same so I took a break that hasn’t ended yet.

SENTINEL MAGE MOCKUP the-mortal-instruments-book-one-city-of-bones BadBeginnings

 

 

 

 

7. Agent of Hel Trilogy by Jacqueline Carey. I just haven’t gotten to the last book yet.

8. Immortals After Dark by Kresley Cole. I have read one book in this series, and they don’t need to be read in order, but I am interested in reading all the other ones.

9. Secret Affinity Duology by Melissa MacVicar. I look at the cover and think na I don’t need to read more of those but then I see I rated the book 5 stars and I must reconsider.

91bBMU9SYTL._SL1500_ 911TbUz0b7L._AA1500_ ever-near-author-copy

 

 

 

 

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time…

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Finished Series To Finish

  1. Ah yes the Infernal Devices verses the Mortal Instruments is kind of confusing right?!?! You should really read all the Infernal Devices books BEFORE you read BK 6 of The Mortal Instruments. I did not. *facepalm* So bk 6 of TMI spoils the entire trilogy of TID. If that makes sense. XD Here’s my TTT!

  2. OMG I agree on the cover change for Shatter Me series. I wouldn’t read them until they all came out in paperback so I could have a matching set, even though I’d prefer hardcover, I’d much prefer them to match lol Still worth checking out for sure.

  3. I read the first 3 Mortal Instruments books, and it felt like a good ending at that point, so I was surprised when the books kept coming! I didn’t feel any interest in continuing past that point. Ha, fun to see the Lemony Snicket books on your list! I also read the first few and then felt like it was enough at that point.

  4. You read Jacqueline Carey?!? ALSO IT’S ONLY GOING TO BE A TRILOGY??? *sobs in despair*. Have you read her Kushiel series?

    The first two Sevenwaters books are the best – the third one is pretty good too. But then the rest start kind of mushing together in my brain as they start feeling kind of similar. Which isn’t bad exactly, but they just don’t strike me nearly as much as the first two do. I do love all her books though – have you read her Light Isles or Bridei Chronicles?

  5. The Cursed Kingdoms trilogy get a lot of positive buzz from fantasy lovers! I haven’t finished a series of Unfortunate Events either because the series just kept getting longer and longer and I didn’t think it was ever going to end! I just got older and lost interest by the time the last three or so books were released.
    Thanks for stopping by the The Local Muse

  6. I haven’t even started Shatter Me, or Immortals After Dark yet. I’m really interested in those though, so soon, hopefully. TMI is such a good series, you really should finish it. If you’re like me, you just have to at least find out if Jace and Clary were ever able to get things worked out. Thanks for visiting Bookworm Book Reviews! Happy reading!

  7. Love your list! I haven’t read any of these series, (except the first three books of A Series of Unfortunate Events several years ago, doesn’t count) but I’ve heard about them. People say that I should start the Morten Instruments series, but honestly it doesn’t sound like something I’d enjoy. I hope you have a wonderful day!

  8. The rest of Shatter Me is SO GOOD. As for The Mortal Instruments… I promise, if you don’t finish, you won’t miss much ;) I was bored for the last few books. And, they’re lonG! Hope you get to read these soon!

  9. SHATTER ME!! I looooove that series. I also really loved The Infernal Devices, and it’s definitely something you’ll want to read before finishing the TMI series (plus it’s so much better, imo :D). I also loved A Series of Unfortunate Events, but it IS such a long series, and I’m sure I wouldn’t like it as much if I reread it. But I think it’s definitely something worth reading to get to the end. Thanks so much for stopping by my TTT! :)

Leave a comment