Top Ten Tuesday – Movie Adaptations

topten

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created over at Broke and the Bookish where every Tuesday, Top Ten things of anything are listed. Todays Top Ten things are:

Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To

Now I think quite a lot of these are going to be ones I have yet to read the books for.

1. Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. ITS BEING MADE BY TIM BURTON. Its literally the best thing ever even though I have yet to read the book.

2. Mockingjay (Part 2) by Suzanne Collins. Its going to be so glorious. I am sad the movies are ending.

3. The Sandman by Neil Gaiman. I hear tell that this is happening. This gets me very excited.

4. The Jungle Books by Rudyard Kipling. The trailer for this looks awesome.

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children movie mockingjay p2 sandman vol 1 The_Jungle_Book_(2016)

 

 

 

 

5. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. Its got Liam Neeson in it. Its going to be awesome.

6. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander (J.K. Rowling). Haven’t done any of her books yet but I am totally down for this.

7. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. Actors are enough to get me.

A Monster Calls. Patrick Ness. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them me before you

 

 

 

 

8. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. This list has shown me I need to hurry up and read a lot of books, and this is one of them.

 

9. Looking For Alaska by John Green. An ok book. Will it make a good movie?

10. Fallen by Lauren Kate. As someone who didn’t mind most he books (seriously just skip the 3rd), I am interested in seeing what they do with this movie.

The-Darkest-Minds looking-for-alaska fallen movie pic

 

 

 

 

Be sure to share your lists!

If you want any of the books listed please click on the thingyami below.

BuyFrom_Grey_160x30

 

Till Next Time…

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Movie Adaptations

  1. I’m so nervous about Me Before You! Only because it’s one of my favourites of all time. Argh! I hope they do it well!

  2. I hadn’t a clue half these books were being adapted so thank you for letting me know I need to get reading. I didn’t know about The Darkest Minds series or about Mr Peregrine’s Home being adapted and these are both series I want to read. I need to get reading!

  3. I’m so glad that I’m not the only one excited about the Sandman, it would be phenomenal! Do we know if anyone has been offered the role of Dream, yet? I’m so bad with keeping up with news XD I can’t wait to find out more about The Darkest Minds. And Tim Burton + Miss Peregrine = winning combination. :D

  4. Oo! Junglebook! I find it a little crazy that I’m so excited for this one just because of how many movie adaptations have been made over the years: animated and non, but this one looks good. It’s also interesting since they gender-bent many of the main characters (outside of Mowgli. :p Though that would be cool, too. Hee hee.)

  5. I keep hearing about the Miss Peregrine’s movie – but didn’t know that Tim Burton was making it. I’ve only read the first book (and it was a while ago), but it’s definitely the kind of story that he’d make into a fantastic film. Couldn’t think of a better choice.

  6. I’m looking forward to Miss Peregrine too! I still need to finish the books — I have the 2nd and 3rd on my shelves right now, but haven’t touched them.

  7. Oh yes! ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’, can’t believe I forgot that one on my own list. So excited about this! And ‘Me Before You’ as well. Great list!

Leave a comment